I know a lot of guys that are pretty obsessed with football,  it’s not really my cup of tea.  Anyway, don’t get me wrong I have nothing against football, but it doesn’t make sense to me.  It’s just a pretty stupid sport in my opinion.

First of all, why is such a big deal that grown men are throwing themselves on other men just to get a small leather ball?  And that is basically what the sport consists of… for the whole entire game.  Basically the Whistle blows, tackle. The players get back into starting position. Whistle blows again, Tackle.  Players get back into position, this time 5 inches from where they started. Whistle blows one more time, tackle. This continues until the small timer on the T.V. goes off.

Other than men lunging their selves onto others, all they do is throw the ball back and forth.  I mean I might as well record my brother and I throwing a ball around in the backyard, and to me that would be just as amusing.  The whistle blows and the the thrower throws the ball halfway down the field, and what happens? A terrible catch.  This seems to happen a lot through the game, for both teams.

Maybe I just don’t like watching bad games, and maybe its just me; But overall, I still think football is pretty lame.