Everyone has their favorite childhood show. Most people’s would probably be Dora, Teletubbies, Blues Clues, or something along those lines. For me though,  my favorite childhood show was Clifford the Big Red Dog.

Clifford was one of my favorite shows as a younger kid! I used to pretend that Emily Elizabeth (Clifford’s owner) and I were best friends and we would play with Clifford and all the other dogs. I always remember singing along to the theme song when the show came on.

I remember having a Clifford and Emily Elizabeth book with a built in dialing pad on the side. You would “call” the different numbers written on each page for a different message. It was just them saying things like “you’re great,” and “Hi! I’m Emily Elizabeth!” and other sayings just like that. And I always seemed to get a kick out of it. I also had a big Clifford stuffed animal. I don’t remember it too well because I had it so young, but from what my mom told me, I absolutely loved that thing.

Even though I’m a little sad the show was ended, it will always be a big part of my childhood!